Media & Events
Frontline Staff Engagement Drives a System-Wide Quality Improvement Process

Frontline Staff Engagement Drives a System-Wide Quality Improvement Process
Featuring a Case Study by Baptist Health

Wednesday, October 19, 2016
1 – 2 p.m. Eastern; noon – 1 p.m. Central; 10 – 11 a.m. Pacific


Partner customized registration link: https://ahasolutions.adobeconnect.com/vestagen10-19-2016/event/registration.html?campaign-id=Partner


ORLANDO, FL – October 19, 2016 – Health care worker and patient satisfaction and protection is at the forefront of any hospital’s strategic initiatives. In this webinar, Baptist Health shares its journey that resulted in adoption of an innovative approach to addressing these strategic initiatives.

This program will provide an overview of current challenges and potential solutions related to occupational exposures. In addition, the challenges associated with change will be discussed, as will examples of how to overcome resistance. Learn how this approach resulted in frontline staff engaging with effective leadership to fully adopt change and drive a system-wide quality improvement process.

What You Will Learn:
• Current challenges related to the daily risk health care workers face related to unanticipated body fluid exposures
• Describe strategies that promote adoption of a technology designed to provide an alternative to a decades-old, and often overlooked, health care worker job requirement.
• Discuss challenges and breakthroughs associated with change adoption

Speakers:
Diane S. Raines, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer
Baptist Health
Jacksonville, Fla.

Barbara DeBaun, RN, MSN, CIC
Consulting VP of Clinical Affairs
Vestagen Protective Textiles
Orlando, Fla.

Posted on September 14, 2016 in Media & Events, Vestagen, Vestex

Share the Story

Back to Top